Hatemore to release debut album on October 6th.


Dutch metallers Hatemore are to release their debut album The Pain of Loss on October 6th via the usual digital outlets.

Hatemore were formed at the end of 2015 by Robert Soeterbroek (guitar/vocals) and Rolf Geerlof (guitar/backing vocals.)

By the end of 2016 the band had enough material to start thinking of recording a full album so studio time was booked at renowned Studio plug Unit (a.k.a.The Dutch SoundCity) in Reeuwijk, The Netherlands.

The bands line up was completed at the end of 2016 by adding Rens Ottink (drums, known for his work with PAUW,) Vincent Faaij (bass) and Vincent F. Fraenkel (keyboard/organ.)

Stijn Donders was chosen to produce the record. Stijn is a young, talented producer who is more than capable of engineering, recording, mixing and producing a record that stands out from other productions.

On March 18 2017 HateMore, together with Stijn Donders, started recording their first album.

The Pain of Loss is recorded at Studio Plug Unit in Reeuwijk, The Netherlands. It’s mastered by Peter Brussee at Qpoint in Hilversum, The Netherlands.

Hatemore - The Pain of Loss

So far the band have released two tracks from the album, I Despise was released on 26th May 2017 followed by This is How We Die in August.

Check out the video for This is How We Die below

Find out more about Hatemore at these locations

Official Website – hatemoreofficial.com



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.