Wacken Open Air- New bands for 2017 announced

Wacken Open Air Festival

Wacken Open Air has announced bands for the 2017. Acts scheduled to appear include;

Amon Amarth, Apocalyptica, ASP, Aura Noir, Avantasia, Candlemass, Emperor, Fates Warning, Grand Magus, Hämatom, Heaven Shall Burn, Kreator, Lacuna Coil, Mayhem, Napalm Death, Orange Goblin, Paradise Lost, Powerwolf, Rage, Saltatio Mortis, Soilwork, Sonata Arctica, Turbonegro and more than 100 additional bands!

Tickets cost €220 and can be purchased from Metaltix.com

Wacken Open Air (W:O:A) takes place annually in the small town of Wacken in Schleswig-Holstein, northern Germany. With 75,000 festival visitors, it attracts all kinds of metal music fans, such as fans of black metal, death metal, power metal, thrash metal, gothic metal and also folk metal, from around the world.

For more info see the official Wacken website


Wacken Open Air Festival

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.